I Dream To…be a Landscape Architect like Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

This is me!

My name is Maricela Romo and “I dream to work as a landscape designer like Anne Phillips.  I was inspired to want to work as a landscape designer because my dad is a gardener and my mom loves to plant her flowers.  When I was little I would clean up and take up the leaves.

My mentor Anne Phillips told me she was first inspired to work as a Phsycologist when she was little but then she changed her mind.  Her mom inspired her to be a landscape designer.

She has encouraged me to be a better person, to to better in school and in life.  She also told me to always be myself and not change who I am.

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Who inspired you to become a landscape designer and why?

“My mother and martha stewart are my main inspirations. My mother was an avid gardener when I was a child and I just love Martha Stewart’s books .”

What is one inspirational quote that you like?
“No one can make you feel inferior without your permission.”

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Do you have a role model in your life?
“Martha Stewart is a role model for me. She is a strong woman and she likes being creative in the home.”

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

When you went to high school did you participate in any extracurricular activities?
“Yes, I was the yearbook photographer and the yearbook editor.”

What is the average salary for a landscape designer?
“Landscape designers and contractors make between 50,000 to 100,000 a year.”

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Was high school difficult for you? Why?
“I had good grades, but I didn’t like studying.”

Anne Phillips

Anne Phillips

Leave a Reply

