I Dream To…work as a Dog Walker like Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

This is me!

My name is Kelly Palacios and I dream to work as a dog walker like Jennifer Dibs.  I was inspired to work as a dog walker because I get to be outside and I am able to spend time with my favorite animals, which are dogs.  I also don’t have to work long hours, which  means I could spend time doing activities that I like to do.

My mentor Jennifer, told me she was first inspired to work as a dog walker because she has always had a passion for animals, especially dogs.  She has encouraged me to try my best in school and to go for a job that I’m interested in.

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Kelly: How much does a dog walker make?
Jennifer Dibs: I get paid according to how many pets we care for and what we do. It’s always different–some weeks are busier than others.

Kelly: Do you have any regrets on a choice you have made? Did you learn from it?
Jennifer Dibs: I regret almost every choice besides my job! I made the choices I made to find out who I am.

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Kelly: When times get hard what do you tell yourself to get through them?
Jennifer Dibs: I tell myself I don’t have to do it if i don’t want to.

Kelly: Tell me about the dogs- are there some that you have liked more than others?
Jennifer Dibs: All are my favorite. I love them all. I’ve also taken care of tarantulas and chinchillas, they’re small rabbits with thick fur from Peru. Also Guinuie pigs, mice, lizards, fishes, cats, and parrots.

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Kelly: What do your parents do?
Jennifer Dibs: Well, my dad was a police officer. My mom was a house wife. They divorced when I was young .

Kelly: What is an average work day?
Jennifer Dibs: Every day is different!! Some days I take dogs for walks, sometimes I do office work, or sometimes I just take the day off. On a daily bases I wake up, feed my chickens, take my kids  to school, walk my dogs, and then do my work. Sometimes I garden, fix things, sew, cook. My kids are all adopted. I adopted them when they were two and four. Now they’re twelve and thirteen!!

Jennifer Dibs

Jennifer Dibs

Leave a Reply

