“I Dream to” … work as a Pediatrician like Danelle Fisher

me, Jennifer Argueta - Photo By Jody Domingue

me, Jennifer Argueta - Photo By Jody Domingue

My name is Jennifer Argueta and “I Dream to” … work as a pediatrician like Danelle Fisher. I was inspired to want to work as a pediatrician because I want to help kids to be healthy.  Also, I think it’s fun to watch kids grow up.  My mentor Danelle told me she was first inspired to work as a pediatrician because her dad was a doctor and she realized that she wanted to be a doctor just like her dad.  However, she wanted a job where she helped kids,  so she decided to be a pediatrician.  She has encouraged me to proceed with my dreams, work hard and listen to my parents’ advice.

Here is my interview with her:

Pediatrician Danelle Fisher

Pediatrician Danelle Fisher

 

Q: What inspired you to be a pediatrician?
A: My dad was a pediatrician and I like helping other people.
Q: What sort of job did you do in high school?
A: I worked at The Gap.

Q: What did you like about your high school job?
A: I liked working at The Gap because I got really good discounts and it gave me new clothes to take to college.

Danelle in her Doctor coat, and with her stethoscope

Danelle in her Doctor coat, and with her stethoscope

Q: Did you like middle school?

A: Yes I did because it was fun passing notes through the halls and being with my friends.

Danelle with all her tools

Danelle with all her tools

Danelle doing her job

Danelle doing her job

Q: What part of your job do you like the most?

A:
I like going to work early in the morning and watching babies being born!

Amy Tierney.

Student Jennifer Argueta with her mentor, Pediatrician Danelle Fisher. Photo By: Amy Tierney.

 

Leave a Reply

