I Dream to … work as an actress like Ashley Jones.

Me, Frankie Jo Gonzalez

Me, Frankie Jo Gonzalez

My name is Frankie-Jo Gonzalez and I Dream to … work as an actress like Ashley Jones. I was inspired to want to work as an actress because I feel that acting will satisfy my desire to express myself through different characters.  My mentor, Ashley Jones, told me she was first inspired to work as an actress because when she was able to become a different character, she thrived.  She has encouraged me to never give up and to always follow my dreams.

Here is my interview with her …

Actress Ashley Jones

Actress Ashley Jones

Q1: Who/what inspired you to become an actress?
A1: I booked a couple of commercials when I was very young living in Texas.  I quickly became intrigued and wanted to do theatre.   After my first play, I knew I’d fallen in love.  I’m blessed my parents were supportive of those endeavors.

Q2: Was there ever a time where you wanted to give up?
A2: Of course, all the time.  I had to learn the difference between the business side of the industry and the creative side.  The business side makes me want to give up occasionally, but the creative side keeps me going.

Q3: Did you go to college? If so, how long did you attend?
A3: Yes, I graduated from Pepperdine University in Malibu.   And I must say, I’m grateful I had that opportunity and followed through with an education.

Publicity

An actress' homework: a script

Ashley Jones shows me a script

Ashley Jones shows me a script

Q4: What’s your favorite genre to act in?

A4: I truly love many different mediums, but currently, I’m very into one hour dramedy.  I’m on a show called True Blood and like
the aspect of the drama and suspense, but with a sense of humor.   I’m always looking to do more comedy.  That may be my all time favorite.

Ashley gets a call about work

Ashley gets a call about work

Q5: When you were younger, did you ever think you’d be where you are now?

A5: No.  I knew I could make a living doing the craft, but to be really living the dream and working with the type of talent I am exposed to everyday is a blessing.

Frankie Jo: Thank you !

Ashley Jones: You’re welcome !

Amy Tierney.

Student Franki Jo Gonzalez gets her photo taken by mentor, actress Ashley Jones. Photo by: Amy Tierney.

One response to “I Dream to … work as an actress like Ashley Jones.

  1. This looks awesome. How fun.
    I’m looking forward to the one this year.

Leave a Reply

