“I Dream to” … work as an Actress like Sarah Jane Morris

lf-001

Me, Lulu Favela. Photo by: Jody Domingue.

My name is Lulu Favela and “I Dream to” … work as an Actress like Sarah Jane Morris.

Here is my interview with her:

Actress Sarah Jane Morris with a script

Actress Sarah Jane Morris with a script

 

Q: What inspired you to be an actress?

A: I started performing, first ballet and piano, then later musical theater and classical voice, at a very young age, so it must have always been “in me” to be some sort of performer, but eventually I settled on acting and was inspired to pursue it probably because I had an older sister who was a ballet dancer.  She had a dream, pursued it and had made a career of it.  At the encouragement of others, I eventually decided to put my best effort forward and try to make a career out of acting.

a cell phone

Sarah Jane with her other tool of the trade : a cell phone

Q: How do you keep in touch with your family while you’re away?

A: I email with my mom almost everyday and speak to my parents at the very least once a week although my mother would prefer more!  I text, email and talk on the phone with my sisters as often as I can.

Q: What do you enjoy doing in your spare time?

A: I love to see live music since my husband is a drummer in a rock band (called Rooney).  The Troubadour is my favorite place to see bands.  I also enjoy cooking, seeing plays, watching TV, gardening and volunteering for various organizations such as Step Up, The Art of Elysium and Young Storytellers.  Oh and I love to ride my bike places like the flea market, movies or the farmer’s market on the weekend…no driving!

Actress Sarah Jane Morris with photo gear behind her at Soul Studios.

Actress Sarah Jane Morris with photo gear behind her at Soul Studios.

Sarah Jane performs for me.

Sarah Jane performs for me.

 

Q: What genre do you most enjoy acting in; drama, comedy, romance?

A: Romance of course!  I’m kidding…I guess because I have most experience performing in drama, I feel most comfortable with that, but I do enjoy comedy.

Q: Who is your favorite actress/actor?

A: That’s tough to answer with just one person…I love and am inspired by Diane Keaton, Meryl Streep and Diane Lane however Kate Winslett, Cate Blanchett and Rachel McAdams are probably some of my favorite contemporary actresses whose careers I would kill to have!  As far as actors go, I would have to say…Sean Penn, Johnny Depp and James Franco and Emile Hirsch are some of my favorites…both on looks and talent!

Lulu Favela: Thank you !

Sarah Jane Morris: You’re welcome !

Amy Tierney.

Mentor, Actress Sarah Jane Morris gets her photo taken by Lulu Favela. Photo By: Amy Tierney.

One response to ““I Dream to” … work as an Actress like Sarah Jane Morris

  1. Hi Lulu,

    Thanks a lot for this great interview with this wonderful and talented woman!!!

    Could you please contact me cause I would love to add the photos and interview to my fansite…please let me know.

    Thanks and take care!

    Suzette

Leave a Reply

