“I Dream to” … work as an Actress like Shannon Komai McClain

me, Paola Perez - at Gertz Ressler High School

me, Paola Perez - at Gertz Ressler High School

My name is Paola Perez and “I Dream to” … work as an actress like Shannon Komai McClain.

Here is my interview with her:

Q1:  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF FOOD?

Chocolate.  The brownie bites from Ralph’s are my favorite.

Q2:  WHO IN YOUR LIFE, LIVING OR DECEASED DO YOU LOOK UP TO ?

Barack Obama.  Because he showed me that anything is possible.

Actress Shannon Komai McClain with her scripts

Actress Shannon Komai McClain with her scripts

Shannon working hard

Shannon working hard

Q3:  WHAT DID YOU REALIZE ABOUT YOURSELF THIS YEAR?

After YEARS of hard work, I’m finally starting to realize all of my dreams.

Q4:  WHERE WOULD YOU GO ON VACATION RIGHT NOW?

Italy and Brazil.

Q5:  WHAT IS YOUR IDEAL DAY?

On a movie set!  But if I’m not working, then on the beach with my friends.  I love the calming effect the ocean has on me.

A close up of Shannon

A close up of Shannon

Shannon says goodbye

Shannon says goodbye

Shannon Komai McClain jumps for joy

Shannon Komai McClain jumps for joy

Amy Tierney.

Student Paola Perez with mentor, actress Shannon Komai McClain. Photo By: Amy Tierney.

Q6:  What inspired you to want to work as an actress ?

My older sister, Angela.  My mom was a single parent, so when I was in elementary school, my sister would pick me up and take me back to her middle school to watch her drama club rehearsals.  I saw her working so hard preparing for the role of “Maria” in West Side Story, and I thought–I want to do that!  I want to act & dance on stage like my big sister!

me, Paola: Thank you !

Shannon Komai McClain: Your’e welcome !

One response to ““I Dream to” … work as an Actress like Shannon Komai McClain

  1. Paola,

    I had such a great day with you! You are already on your way to becoming an amazing actress AND a young women who cares about her community.

    I wish you all the best in every one of your endeavors.

    Love & Blessings,
    shannon

Leave a Reply

