I Dream to … work as an Immigration Attorney like Victoria Duong

gr-001 My name is Gigi Rodas and “I Dream to” … work as an Immigration Attorney like    Victoria Duong.  Here is my interview with her:


Victoria Duong, Immigration Attorney

Victoria Duong, Immigration Attorney

Question: When you were my age did you know what you wanted your career to be ?

Answer: I didn’t know exactly but thought I wanted to be a banker .

Question: What was your childhood like ?

Answer: I am from Vietnam.  I am a  child of war; I grew up in the Vietnam war. I came to the U.S. and I went to Boston when I was seven.

Question: Do you have any brothers and sisters ?

Answer: I have an older brother who is a doctor and a younger sister who is a vice president at a bank .

Question: Where did you go to school?

Answer: I went to Boston Latin School , then I went to UCLA for law school.

Question: Where you involved in extra-curriculum activities ?

Answer: I volunteered at blood drives.

Victoria Duong gets to help people from all over the world.

Victoria Duong gets to help people from all over the world.

Portrait of an Immigration Attorney.

Portrait of an Immigration Attorney.

Victoria brought a globe to as a prop to show me about what she does.

Victoria brought a globe to as a prop to show me about what she does.

Question: What made you choose this  career?

Answer: I decided when I was climbing a mountain.

Gigi: Thank you !

Victoria: You’re welcome !

Amy Tierney.

Mentor, Immigration Attorney Victoria Duong gets her picture taken by student Gigi Rodas. Photo by: Amy Tierney.

Leave a Reply

