I Dream To…work in the music Industry like Tamara Camp

Tamara Camp

This is me!

My Name is Jahaira Anaya and “I Dream To”…work in the music industry like Tamara Camp.

Tamara Camp

Tamara Camp

What inspired you to work for Ticketmaster?

My love of live events inspired me to work for TM.

Do you have a roll model?

Yes, I have several role models, my mother who taught me the basic fundamentals of life AND what’s important.  My first boss has also served a role model through her mentoring and sound advice throughout my career.

Tamara Camp

Tamara Camp

How did you get the job you have?

I was approached by Ticketmaster. This was largely due to previous working  relationship with a Sr. Exec at TM.

Did you have to go to College?

Yes, college did give me an edge.

Tamara Camp

Tamara Camp

What are five adjectives that best describe you?

Fair, Spunky, Intelligent, Curious and Determined

What was your childhood like?

I grew up in a single parent home where there was way more love than money. I was extremely fortunate to have a mother who never pushed you do anything, but absolutely supported everything you wanted to do.

Where did you grow up?

Pittsburgh

Tamara Camp

Tamara Camp

If you could give me any peice of advice for this career what would it be?

Do what you love and love what you do…it makes it easier to get up and go to work!

Leave a Reply

