I Dream to … work as a Make Up Artist like Lori Taylor

me, Natalie Morales

me, Natalie Morales

My name is Natalie Morales and “I Dream to” … work as a Make Up Artist like Lori Taylor.

Here is my interview with her:

Lori Taylor, Make Up artist at Smashbox Studios

Lori Taylor, Make Up artist at Smashbox Studios

Q1: How long have you been working?

A:  I’ve been a mua aka Make Up Artist for 10 years

Q2:    Do you enjoy what you do?

A: I feel very fortunate to have my career.  I haven’t missed a day of work in years because I’m so excited to go each day.

Lori Taylor at LA Leadership High

Lori Taylor at LA Leadership High

Q3:  Did anyone in particular influence you to pursue this career?

A:  My grandma was my biggest influences. She used to have a vanity table filled with makeup that I use to play at as a small child.


Q4:    What were your first jobs when you got out of school?

A: I use to work as a bank teller at Bank of America.

Lori, outside LA High

Lori, outside LA High

Q5:   Do you still have time to go out?

A:  I don’t spend as much time as I would like socializing with my friends and family but that will change in ‘09.

me, Natalie:  Thank you !

Lori Taylor:  You’re welcome !

Lori Taylor, Make Up Artist with Style !

Lori Taylor, Make Up Artist with Style !

Amy Tierney.

Student Natalie Morales photographs Smashbox Make Up Artist Lori Taylor. Photo By: Amy Tierney.

2 responses to “I Dream to … work as a Make Up Artist like Lori Taylor

  1. I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to spend the day Natalie.

  2. Great Job. The World Needs More Positive Roll Models Like Lori..

Leave a Reply

