Karen dreams to be a psychologist

This is me.

My name is Karen Margarita Galvez Davila. I interviewed Jennifer Roberts, a psychologist. I learned many things about her and about psychology. She had to practically do it all on her own so I look up to her for that. Being a psychologist sounds as amazing as she describes it. I learned that it is hard work, but it pays off at the end.

My awesome mentor Jennifer.

  1. Did your parents approve of your job?
  • Well I was adopted, but either way I was supported by them.

2.Did you go to more than one college?

  • Yes I went to one within state and out of state.

3.What do you like about your job?

  • Helping people.

What I learned about my mentor’s profession:

  1. She learns from the people she helps.
  2. She loves every thing about her job.
  3. It takes a lot of responsibility to be a psychologist.
  4. You can do anything you want.
  5. Fight for you want and you will achieve it.

Doing an exercise together.

Things on my inspiration board:

  1. An angel/devil-I can be really nice and sweet but I can also be a mean person
  2. College students graduating-I can see myself in that position when I am in college
  3. Poems-I love making poems
  4. Clothes-I might not dress well but I do have a sense of fashion
  5. Love/heart-I am a loving person

This experience was a great journey. I enjoyed being with Jennifer; she was a very interesting person to talk to. I learned several things from her and I will take every piece of advice she gave me.

5 responses to “Karen dreams to be a psychologist

  1. Jennifer Roberts

    Karen,

    It was wonderful to spend the day with you! You did an amazing job with your photojournalism project! I have no doubt that you will be successful in the future!

    Jennifer

  2. Karen,

    Jennifer is an amazing person and true inspiration to all women. She is the perfect mentor for a young woman (such as yourself) aspiring to be a psychologist. 🙂

    And good luck to you in pursuing your dreams!

  3. This is amazing. Keep working towards what you want. Anything is possible 🙂

  4. Hi Karen! Grrrrreat job on your project!!! Looks like you really learned some interesting things. Best of luck in pursuing your dreams-shoot for the stars!!!

  5. Karen,

    How wonderful that you were able to find out so many things about yourself! Jennifer has the ability to make you understand not only who you are, but who you want to be. With your determination and Jennifer’s guidance, you will thrive in anything you put your mind to!

Leave a Reply

