Elizabeth Rojas “I Dream To…”

My mentor and I.

My name is Elizabeth Rojas and I dream to be “someone who can make a difference” as my mentor Viviana Rueda would say. I would also like to have a creative career, where I can create things by my own choice. I also want to work  somewhere that I can help people feel good.

Meeting with Viviana motivated me to to try and make a change wherever I am. She motivated me because her family tree is composed of stylists, but she wanted to do something unique and break the pattern.  She advised me that if you like more than one type of career field you can combine them. For example, at first she wasn’t much into business, but when she got more into it she liked it. In her family they had that special eye in fashion and a chic style.  So she put together the two things she liked–fashion and business, and the product of that was her career as a Business Consultant and Fashion Advisor.

What I liked about her was that she was a cheerful person and even though I just met her it was so easy to talk to her.

Two favorite questions of the interview I liked were:

What place do you like to be in your free time? Matador Beach. (Even though I haven’t been there we both like the beach!)

Do you like to read?Yes she does!  It’s cool because I do too and she advised me to read Eleanor Aquitaine and Wall Street.

Top 5 Reasons I would like to have  her career:

1) I can help people feel better and make a better image for them.

2)  I can have a voice in a group and be listened to.

3)  I can make a difference where I am.

4) I can deal in establishing and decorating websites and brands for people and companies.

5) Lastly, I could do something that in my family hasn’t been done before.

BEST OF ALL, IN YOUR CAREER YOU CAN BE A CHEERFUL PERSON AND HAVE A GREAT ATTITUDE AND NOT BE GROUCHY LIKE AT OTHER JOBS!!

Viviana doing her research...

What I learned from Step Up is that it helps to be surrounded by different people and to see their views.  It’s inspirational.  The teachers are supportive and you do a variety of things, not the same thing every day.



Leave a Reply

