I Dream To Be…a dancer like Carla Silveria

tHiS iS mE bEiNg Me!!

Bonjour! My name is Jocelyn Prieto and I dream to be a dancer. Meeting with my mentor Carla Silveria was one of the best days I have had in a while. After her life up until she was 18, she had no idea she was able to make a career out of the one thing she loved. Carla not only became a dancer, but also a producer. Her being able to do what she loved inspired me because I now know that anything is possible. I am thankful that I met with Carla because I am motivated now much more because I appreciate and learned from how she stepped out of what she felt she needed to do and what she wanted to do. So I can now say that I dream to be and will be a dancer.

Q: What do you love about dance?

A: I love how dance breaks cultural boundaries and is a way to express yourself.

SiCk SaLsErA!!!

Q:What is one thing your really proud of?

A: One thing she is proud of is when she went to Korea 2 summers ago and taught teenage refugees to breakdance from North and South Korea.

jocelyn_prieto

AwEsOmE bReAkDaNcEr!!!

Q: What was the hardest thing for you to produce?

A: She had to produce a picture with $0 budget but was able to do it because of her friend connections.

One response to “I Dream To Be…a dancer like Carla Silveria

  1. Hi Jocelyn!

    This looks great! I’m so proud of you! I’m glad to know you enjoyed our time together as much as I did. Stay focused on your goals and enjoy each day knowing that you area always taking one step closer to your dreams.

    Abrazos,

    Carla

Leave a Reply

