I Dream To Be… a lawyer like Cian Mitsunaga

I am Ashley

My name is Ashley Alvarenga. I dream to be a lawyer. Meeting with Cian inspired me because she showed me that even though she has a stressful job she still can have a lot of fun. She also inspired me to go to  college because we get our options there and pick which kind of  lawyer is best. She was interested in many types of law but the one that best suited her was a business lawyer. She showed me to go for the job I dream to have and to have fun with it–to not study for the job that just pays more. She loves her job and she says that she has fun with it and wants me to do the same with my dream job.

Need to read a BIG book

Q: What kind of lawyer are you?

A: I am a business lawyer.

Q: What do you like about it?

A: I get to interact with different people and help them with their problems.

Q: Is there only one type of lawyer?

A: No. There are many such as criminal law, business law, environmental law, family law and many more you can choose from.

We need to drink coffee to be woken up

My mentor is an awesome person! We had so many things in common. At the end of this fabulous day we made an inspiration board. We put a lot of quotes because we liked to be inspired by other people. We also put places where we would like to travel to. We even put food because we both love food. Cian is like my best friend, we both like to party and have fun on the weekends. Meeting with Cian was awesome. She made my day.

One response to “I Dream To Be… a lawyer like Cian Mitsunaga

  1. Hi Ashley!

    Great job on your article! I had so much fun getting to know you and hanging out with you. Just keep in mind to have a good balance – stay focused on your goals but take time out to have fun as well. Let me know if you have any other questions regarding law, college or anything else.

    Hope to see you again soon! Cian

Leave a Reply

