I Dream To Be… a Photographer Like Amy Tierney

 

This is me being me.

My name is Vanessa Salomon and I am a 9th grader at E.S.A.T, class of 2013. I dream to be a photographer because I love taking pictures and being creative. Thanks to Step Up I was introduced to the inspiring and awesome photographer Amy Tierney. Amy Tierney inspires me completely, she never gave up on her goals to become a photographer. Although she faced many challenges throughout her process of becoming a photographer, she overcame them. She also has an amazing personality. She is social and her confidence shines brighter than the sun. This helps her to make even more business connections. All in all, meeting Amy Tierney has inspired me to never give up on accomplishing my goals, working hard, and being confident.

Amy Shooting

Q. How did you know you wanted to be a photographer?

A. Well, I always wanted to work in the visual arts, since I was young. I get to talk to a variety of people all at the same time, doing what I love, working visually and capturing moments.

Looking Through Pictures

Q: What is your favorite part of photography?

A: My favorite part of photography is being able to inspire and bring the joy out of people and capture them, and give them a memory.

 

 

Awesome camera!

Q: What is the biggest challenge you had to overcome with photography?

A: The biggest challenge for me, is the consistent hustle that it takes to make a living of being a photographer. It can be done but you must know what is required.

 

 

Amy and I

Q: What do you think makes you different from other photographers?

A: One of the things that makes me different is that I have taken a lot of acting classes, so I know how to work with  actors and models on the other side of the camera and how to lead and direct them.

One response to “I Dream To Be… a Photographer Like Amy Tierney

  1. Vanessa ! I had the absolute best time with you in December — and look at the great photos you captured that day ! ; such as, putting my camera in the foreground of the shot + me in the background is one of my all time favorites ! You are well on your way to fantastic photographic journeys and I am thankful I was able to add to your inspiration. Keep up the great work ! See you at the gallery show April 17th.

Leave a Reply

