My name is Barbara Gonzalez and I Dream to be a Music Journalist like Jaclyn Mullen

My name is Barbara Gonzalez and my mentor is music journalist Jaclyn Mullen.

The were many things that I learned about my mentor, but there were three things that really stood out to me. She told me she’s done opera in college, I found that really cool because when I was younger I went through this phase with opera. I was really into it and whenever I’d hear it on the radio I’d tell my mom to leave it there as I’d try to sing it. She went to the University of Miami and when I think of Miami I think about fun for some reason. Also, it was amazing how she always knew she would do something in entertainment and she ended up doing something in it!

Q/A

What exactly do you do?

I write articles for entertainment news.  I work on the public relations, marketing, and branding of the website hollywire.com.

Where did you go to college?

I went to the University of Miami’s music school and majored in the music business.  I was an opera singer.

Who have you interviewed?

Ziggy Marley, Kevin Mchale, LA Laker Girls, Elliot Maning, Kelly Price…

Facts I have learned about the career is you can be your own boss if you work hard at it. You have to show you’re committed to what you’re doing or else you’re going to be stuck in the same place for a long time and you don’t want that. You want to move up in your career and in life to become succsessful. You have to earn people’s trust by doing what you need to do when you need to do it, because at the time you’re working for someone else and not yourself.

My goals in life would to become a successful music journalist, earn good money, have fun, live in a condo by Hollywood, and just be happy and not have to worry about things. There were many things I put on my poster board such as: pin-up girls<3, 50s photography, pictures that just really stood out to me and had to put on. I forgot most of them =/.


One response to “My name is Barbara Gonzalez and I Dream to be a Music Journalist like Jaclyn Mullen

  1. hey barbie!!! 😀 it looks mega cute loving your blog!!
    -yeska<3

Leave a Reply

