My name is Leslie Pena and I dream to… work in entertainment like Natasha Desseraux

My name is Leslie Pena and my mentor was Natasha Desseraux.  I dream to be in the entertainment field someday in my near future. Right now my interest is in the music business, but I’m still exploring my options in the entertainment industry. The opportunity to meet Natasha Desseraux, who works for Nickelodeon Studios, was exciting because she loves her job. I learned that for her it’s not really a job because she enjoys it so much. She inspires me to turn my passion into a job. What I liked about my mentor was that she stated “I think that it’s a good thing to have a career that you enjoy because it’s not like if you’re really working, but more like a hobby.” I think that what she does is really cool and she made me realize that I can be what ever I want to be.

A few fun facts about my mentor:

1.works with actors on nick

2.enjoys her job

3.& gets to organize schedules

MY VISION BOARD:

* I put a picture of a car because I want to have my own car in the near future.

* Another picture that I put was a  picture of a house because I want a house to own.

 

 

One response to “My name is Leslie Pena and I dream to… work in entertainment like Natasha Desseraux

  1. Natasha DesRuisseaux

    Leslie was amazing to work with! She really seemed interested in what I was saying and I enjoyed our afternoon working. Im really REALLY happy our pictures came out okay. I remember it was a very rainy day and it was pretty dark. Great Work Leslie!! Can’t wait to see you at the ‘I Dream to…” Teen Gallery Exhibit in April.

Leave a Reply

