Melinda’s “I Dream to be…”

My name is Melinda Payne.  I dream to be a business woman or to work in film. Meeting with Nori Takei motivated me to have an open personality, which will get me far in life.  She also motivated me to be myself and no matter what I will be accepted.

Nori is a really fun person with a really bubbly personality.  I can see why she has an excellent job. She says if I want to be someone in life, I can’t be afraid to try new things.  Nori Takei motivates me to be successful. And one day when I AM successful,  I will look back on the wonderful program that helped me to get where I am now…Step Up.

Three things that I put on my inspiration board are:

-A quote, ” Never underestimate a woman’s intuition”.  I put this because anything a man can do, a woman can do twice as better.

-A photo of two buildings downtown.  I put this because one day I will be working in one of those buildings.

-A photo of a butterfly with a bunch of women in the middle.  This photo represented to me that if you want something out of life, you can’t just sit around and wait for it.  You have to be like a butterfly and spread your wings and fly.


One response to “Melinda’s “I Dream to be…”

  1. Melinda,
    Awesome blog. And love the photogs! I had such a great time with you discussing life, career and dreams. You inspired me!!! Please keep me posted on what you’re up to.
    Nori

Leave a Reply

